Catalysis Society Of Metro NY

Local chapter of the North American Catalysis Society (NACS)

The Catalysis Society of Metro NY is a non-profit organization founded in 1958 to promote and encourage the growth and development of the science of catalysis in the New Jersey and Metro New York areas.

Click here to register

   

Past Officers

2015-16

Chairman - Zhong He                    zhe@primusge.com

Chair-elect - Fuat Celik                  fuat.celik.nycs@rutgers.edu

Past chair - Xiaoming Wang          xiaomingw@gmail.com

Treasurer - John Brody                 John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com

Secretary - Ke Xiong                     kexiong88@gmail.com

 

Directors:

John Byrne                  John.Byrne@basf.com

Marco Castaldi            mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Lucas Dorazio             lucas.dorazio@basf.com

 

Director - Membership:

Taejin Kim                   taejin.kim@stonybrook.edu

NACS Representative:

Israel Wachs               iew0@lehigh.edu

Student Representative:

Ashley Pennington     ashley.pennington@rutgers.edu

WebMaster:

Roel Sanchez    roel.sanchez@basf.com

2014-15

Chairman - Xiaoming Wang          xiaomingw@gmail.com

Chair-elect - Zhong He                  zhe@primusge.com

Past Chair - Lucas Dorazio          lucas.dorazio@basf.com

Treasurer - John Brody                 John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com

Secretary - Fuat Celik                   fuat.celik.nycs@rutgers.edu

 

Directors:

John Byrne                  John.Byrne@basf.com

Marco Castaldi           mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Simon Podkolzin        simon.podkolzin@stevens.edu

 

Director - Membership:

Taejin Kim       taejin.kim@stonybrook.edu

NACS Representative:

Israel Wachs        iew0@lehigh.edu

Student Representative:

Ke Xiong  kexiong88@gmail.com

WebMaster:

Roel Sanchez    roel.sanchez@basf.com

 

2013-14

Chairman - Lucas Dorazio                 Lucas.Dorazio@basf.com

Chair-elect - Xiaoming Wang             xiaoming.wang@basf.com

Past Chair - Simon Podkolzin            Simon.Podkolzin@Stevens.edu

Treasurer - John Brody                       John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com

Secretary - Zhong He                          zhe@primusge.com

           
Directors :

John Byrne               John.Byrne@basf.com

Marco Castaldi        mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Partha Nandi           partha.nandi@exxonmobil.com

Director - Membership:

Taejin Kim        taejin.kim@stonybrook.edu

NACS Representative:

Israel Wachs        iew0@lehigh.edu

 

Student Representative:

Christopher Keturakis    cjk209@lehigh.edu

 

WebMaster:

 Robert McGuire    Robert.McGuire@basf.com

 

 

2012-13

Chairman - Simon Podkolzin           Simon.Podkolzin@Stevens.edu

Chair-elect - Lucas Dorazio             Lucas.Dorazio@basf.com

Past Chair - Marco Castaldi            mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Treasurer - John Brody                    John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com

Secretary - Xiaoming Wang           xiaoming.wang@basf.com

            

Directors :

John Byrne          John.Byrne@basf.com

Dave Harris        David.Harris@basf.com

Partha Nandi      partha.nandi@exxonmobil.com

 

NACS Representative:

Israel Wachs        iew0@lehigh.edu

 

WebMaster:

Robert McGuire    Robert.McGuire@basf.com

 

2011-12

Chairman - Marco Castaldi             mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Chair-elect - Simon Podkolzin        Simon.Podkolzin@Stevens.edu

Past Chair - Wolfgang Ruettinger   Wolfgang.Ruettinger@basf.com

Treasurer - John Brody                    John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com

Secretary - Lucas Dorazio              Lucas.Dorazio@basf.com


Directors :

John Byrne          John.Byrne@basf.com

Colin Beswick    Colin.L.Beswick@ExxonMobil.com

Dave Harris        David.Harris@basf.com

NACS Representative:

Israel Wachs        iew0@lehigh.edu

WebMaster:

Jennifer Wade    Jennifer.Wade@basf.com

 

2010-11 

Chairman - Marco Castaldi             mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Chair-elect - Changkun Liu               cliu@headwaters.com

Past Chair - Wolfgang Ruettinger   Wolfgang.Ruettinger@basf.com

Treasurer - John Brody                    John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com

Secretary - Amanda Josey              Amanda.Josey@basf.com 

 

Directors :

John Byrne          BASF Catalysts LLC

Jeff Yang             BASF Catalysts LLC

Dave Harris        BASF Catalysts LLC

 NACS Representative - Israel Wachs       Lehigh University

2009-10 

Chairman - Wolfgang Ruettinger    Wolfgang.Ruettinger@BASF.com

Chair-elect - Marco Castaldi           mcastaldi@che.ccny.cuny.edu

Past Chair - Ruma Ghosh               RGhosh@cbi.com

Treasurer - John Brody                   John.f.Brody@exxonmobil.com  

Secretary - Jeff Yang                       jeff.yang@basf.com 

 

Directors :

John Byrne        BASF Catalysts LLC

Dave Calabro     ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Co.

Dave Harris        BASF Catalysts LLC 

NACS Representative - Israel Wachs       Lehigh University


INSERT YOUR TEXT HERE